Skip to content

Beacon of Excellence

The Beacon of Excellence Award has been designed to honor outstanding community enrichment through service, leadership and achievement. Nominations are sought from MRCC membership as well as from the community at large.

The Monmouth Regional Chamber of Commerce is proud to recognize this year’s honorees- individuals and organizations who have made a positive impact on the citizens of Monmouth County.

Be the change you wish to see in the world.

** Please click for more information about the 2021 Beacon of Excellence Awards **


2019 Beacon of Excellence Honorees

A big CONGRATULATIONS to each of our 2019 Beacon of Excellence Honorees!

Beacon of Hope: Hazlets’ Hope Network (Laura O’Hara, Philip Michael O’Hara)

Businesswoman Leadership Award: DonnaLyn Giegerich of DLG Consulting;

Young Professional: Danielle Bagdzinski of Cg Tax, Audit & Advisory;

Non-Profit Organization: RAINE Foundation (Patti Dickens, Matt Dickens);

Business Ambassador: Dr. David Stout, Brookdale Community College;

President’s Award: Cliff Moore;

Corporate Good Neighbor: Holly Schult of BCB Bank;

Beacon of Light: New Jersey American Water (Justin Cheptra);

Public Servant: Monmouth County Freeholder Director Tom Arnone (not pictured)

  • Also pictured: Bernice Lopez , President MRCC; David M. Salkin, Executive Director MRCC

2018 Beacon of Excellence Honorees

Congratulations to the Beacon of Excellence Honorees!
(L to R) Top Row:

Beacon of Hope – Gary Weitzen from Parents of Autistic Children;

Public Servant Award – Vin Gopal;

Business Ambassador – Glen J. Delakian, Sr.;

Non-Profit Organization – Kick Cancer Overboard, Founders DonnaLyn Giegerich & Ted Friedli

(L to R) Bottom Row:

Community Service Award – Bayshore Senior Health,

Education and Recreation Center, Pat McCarthy;

Corporate Good Neighbor – New Jersey Natural Gas, Amy Cradick-VP of Government Affairs & Policy;

Young Profession Award – Alexandra Imtanios;

President’s Award – Sherilyn Przelomski

Not pictured: Beacon of Light – Staff Sergeant Eduard Santiago, United States Army & Public Servant Award – Sheriff Shaun Golden